Texas PTA Honorary Life Member

Know a McMillen supporter dedicated to our community and committed to outstanding service? Nominate them for the PTA Lifetime Member Award or Extended Service Award!


McMillen PTSA is now accepting Nominations. Deadline: January 28th. 


The Texas PTA's Honorary Life Member Award is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed upon an individual by the Texas PTA for outstanding contributions to the well-being of children and youth.


While an individual may receive multiple Texas PTA Honorary Life Member and Extended Service Awards, they should not receive more than one from the same PTA.


The recipient of an Honorary Life Member Award does not have to be a PTA member, nor must the service for which the honor has been bestowed be connected with the PTA. The only requirement for receiving this honor is that the recipient is making, or has made, a worthwhile contribution to the well being of children and youth.


Please review the previous life award recipients list below to help determine the eligibility of potential awardees. Click here for the list.


If you have any questions, please contact the Texas PTA Honorary Life Member Chair at vpmembership@mcmillenptsa.org